You are here

When
Sat, Jun 17, 2017 7:30pm –
Sat, Jul 15, 2017 7:00pm –
Thu, Jun 22, 2017 5:30pm –
Sat, Jul 22, 2017 7:00pm –
Thu, Jul 27, 2017 5:00pm –
Sat, Jul 29, 2017 7:00pm –
Where

Various Locations 

Gibney Dance

Dance-Mobile


Gibney Dance Company presents excerpts of Gina Gibney’s Folding In, a meditation on the cycle of extension, resolution, and return. Kinesis Project dance theatre presents excerpts of TimePiece: Another imperfect measurement of us. Kinesis Project is an NYC based, large-scale, outdoor dance company led by choreographer Melissa Riker. The company is developing a new, multi-chromatic performance inviting contemplation of impermanence. Riker, the dancers, and close collaborators NYC costume designer Asa B. Thornton and Seattle material artist Celeste Cooning, are creating a kinetically kaleidoscopic work that celebrates connection, defies distance, and displays the ephemeral by drawing and confronting time, effort, and motion. Kinesis Project will also lead Class in the Grass at Brooklyn Bridge Park.​

Fort Greene Park
Saturday, June 17 / 7:30 pm
Gibney Dance Company: Folding In

Brooklyn Bridge Park
Saturday, July 15 / 7:00 pm
Gibney Dance Company: Folding In
Saturday, July 22 / 5:30 pm
Kinesis Project: Class in the Grass
Saturday, July 22 / 7:00 pm
Kinesis Project: TimePiece: Another imperfect measurement of us 

Saturday, July 29 / 7:00 pm
Gibney Dance Company: Folding In

Union Square Park
Thursday, July 27 / 5:00 pm
Gibney Dance Company: Folding In