You are here

When
Sat, Jun 30, 2018 3:00pm –
Sat, Jul 7, 2018 3:00pm –
Sat, Jul 14, 2018 3:00pm –
Sat, Jul 21, 2018 3:00pm –
Sat, Jul 28, 2018 3:00pm –
Sat, Aug 4, 2018 3:00pm –
Sat, Aug 11, 2018 3:00pm –
Sat, Aug 18, 2018 3:00pm –
Sat, Aug 25, 2018 3:00pm –
Sat, Sep 1, 2018 3:00pm –
Where

MoMA PS1
22-25 Jackson Ave
Long Island City, NY 11101

MoMA PS1

Warm Up 2018


Experience Warm Up, MoMA PS1’s pioneering outdoor music series, returning for its 21st season from June 30 to September 1, 2018. Presenting the best in live and electronic music, Warm Up celebrates a wide range of artists: emerging and established, local and global, and across genres. Look out for this season’s lineup, to be announced in May.

Now in its 21st season, Warm Up is one of the longest running music programs housed within a museum. As an integral part of MoMA PS1’s curatorial program, Warm Up seeks to elevate innovative and underrepresented voices and connect fans with music’s most important artists. The program’s alumni include contemporary creators Solange, Cardi B, Black Dice, Jamie XX, and Arca, as well as legendary DJs including Ritchie Hawtin, DJ Premier, and Derrick May. Each year, Warm Up takes place within a site-specific installation by the winners of the annual Young Architects Program. For summer 2018, MoMA PS1’s courtyard will be transformed by Dream The Combine, a Minneapolis-based team whose design features large-scale mirrors that create unexpected visual connections. Warm Up attendees are encouraged to visit the museum galleries and experience MoMA PS1’s acclaimed exhibitions of emerging artists, new genres, and adventurous work by recognized artists.